Vikram University 02 Director, Librarian Recruitment 2017 ! Apply Online on

Vikram University Notification 2017 – 02 Librarian & Director Post Application Form-- Vikram University Ujjain Recruitment 2017: – Vikram University Released notification for the recruitment of Librarian & Director of Physical Education Vacancyat 02 Posts. Interested candidates may apply by 8th December 2017. 

Vikram University Ujjain Recruitment Notification 2017

Selection Procedure

  • Candidates will be selected based on Written Test & Practical Test.

Educational Qualifications
  • 1. Candidates should have as per UGC Norms.
  • 2. Candidates other qualification details please go to the official notification.

Age limitations
  • 1. For Candidates age limit details got to official notification.
  • 2. Age Relaxation: – Candidates Relaxation as per on Government Rule Regulation.

Vikram University Librarian & Director 02 Post – Application Form

Important Dates

  • 1. Starting Date For Submission of Application:- 2nd November 2017.
  • 2. Last Date for Submission of Application:- 8th December 2017.

Fee Details Information

  • 1. Candidates Application fee Rs:- 500/-
  • 2. Candidates other fee details go to official notification.

How To Apply

  • 1. Postal Address:- University office, Madhav Bhavan, Kothi Road, Ujjain, (M.P.) – 456010.
  • 2. Eligible candidates may apply online through the official website on 8th December 2017 or Click on the below How to Apply links.


Application Form

  •  Vikram University Ujjain – Librarian & Director Application Form or New Registration from here:–   Application Form

Admit Card| Answer Key |Result

  •  Vikram University Ujjain – Librarian & Director you can take print out of your Admit Card | Answer Key or Result from here:- 
  •   Admit Card
  •  Answer Key 
  •   Result 

ABOUT Vikram University 

Vikram University is a university in the city of Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, India.

  • Vikram University
  • Motto Vidhaya Mritam Shrute
  • Type Public
  • Established 1957
  • Chancellor Governor of Madhya Pradesh
  • Vice-Chancellor S. S. Pandey
  • Location Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, India
  • Campus Urban
  • Affiliations UGC, AICTE, NAAC
  • Website

Swarna Jayanti Gate at University Campus
The university, which is named after the ruler Vikramaditya, was established in 1957. The foundation stone was laid by the then Home Minister of India Govind Vallabh Pant. The University opted for a rigorous evaluation by the National Assessment and Accreditition Council (NAAC) of the University Grants Commission. The apex council of NAAC awarded the grade of A to the university.


Vikram University was established in Ujjain on 1 March 1957. The foundation stone of Vikram University was laid by the then Home Minister of India Shri Govind Vallabh Pant on Tuesday, Kartika Krishnapaksha Chaturthi, Vikramabda 2013 i.e. on 23 October 1956. The function was presided over by the Rajpramukh of the Madhyabharat State Late Jiwajirao Scindia.

The new state of Madhya Pradesh was formed in 1956 and Madhya Bharat was merged into it. Thus, it was necessary to amend the Act relating to the University. Consequently, the amended Act of Vikram University No.13, 1957 was published in Madhya Pradesh Gazette dated 16 August 1957. From time to time many changes and amendments were made to the Act. Considerable decrease in the University jurisdiction occurred due to formation of Indore University, Gwalior during 1964-65, and Bhopal University during 1969-70. On 20 April 1973, the Governor granted permission to bring about homogeneity in the organisation and administration of all the Universities of Madhya Pradesh. This permission was first published in the Madhya Pradesh Gazette (extraordinary) on 23 April 1973. By a notification of the Education Department 940/20/8/71 dated 3 May 1973 the by-laws of the Madhya Pradesh Universities Act No. 1 to 19 were brought into effect from 25 September 1973, No. 20 to 26 from 1 December 1973, and No.27 to 31 from 4 May 1974, for all the Universities of Madhya Pradesh (including Vikram University).

The Madhya Pradesh Universities Act was amended and published in Madhya Pradesh Gazette, on 28 June 1985. As per the above Amendment, University Jurisdiction was redefined and demarcated in accordance with the Revenue districts of Ujjain Division i.e. Ujjain, Ratlam, Mandsaur, Neemuch, Shajapur and Dewas. Because of the new jurisdiction, the number of affiliated colleges decreased and some new colleges were granted affiliation.

Vikram University Ujjain Vacancy Notification 2017

The convocations held by the University in past years were addressed by prominent people like Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru, Dr. Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan, Sir C. P. Ramaswami Ayyar, Dr. Kalulal Shrimali, Pt. Dwarkaprasad Mishra, Pt. Kunjilal Dube, Babu Jagjiwanram, Dr. Govind Narayan Singh, Smt. Mahadevi Verma, Smt. Indira Gandhi, Dr. Sarojini Mahishi, Dr. Gopal Swarup Pathak, Prof. Nurul Hasan, Dr. Hargovind Khurana and Dr. Satish Chandra. The University is a member of the Association of Indian Universities (AIU).


Popular posts from this blog

District & Sessions Judge Ambala 04 Peon Process Server Recruitment 2018 Apply Online